Page 1 of 1

adding a PASS

PostPosted: Fri Oct 08, 2010 2:30 am
by willemien
I am busy with a complicated problem and sometomes the best move in this problem is a PASS. :o

How can i do this?

Re: adding a PASS

PostPosted: Fri Oct 08, 2010 12:04 pm
by trevor
I have struggled with this a little bit. You can give the option to tenuki (play elsewhere). When I started employing this strategy, I noticed that tenuki was only available when I considered it the best option. Making tenuki available at each step of the problem is cumbersome. Pass would still be needed for full board problems. It would be nice if tenuki and/or pass was built into the engine. Just ten minutes behind the keyboard right mister software engineer?

Re: adding a PASS

PostPosted: Fri Oct 08, 2010 8:08 pm
by tails
Ten minutes!
I'd claim five days (and work for three days :) )