firefox 64 bit and java pluggin

firefox 64 bit and java pluggin

Postby skizo on Mon May 26, 2008 5:29 am

Hello,
I compiled icedtea, which is an openjdk1.6 "implementation" (the word does not suits, but who cares ?) to use a correct java plugin in my firefox 64bits.
This is actualy working mostly but by browsing goproblems, I only see the error :

Invalid SGF data. Sorry, you're screwed. Error message: illegal start of token string: \ in \r\n(;B[qo]C[RIGHT])\r\n(;B[qp]C[RIGHT])

I can't believe I'm the only on using firefox 64bits. Did someone got luckier than me ?

Is it possible that there is a bug in the goproblems page ?

Thanks for any comments/help

{Posted by skizo}
skizo
 

Postby skizo on Fri Jun 20, 2008 4:12 am

I would like to add that OpenJDK now passes the Java Test Compatibility Kit :
http://blog.softwhere.org/archives/196

Is there some dev from goProblems in here who can adress my issue ?

thank a lot

{Posted by skizo}
skizo
 

Postby neilh23 on Thu Aug 28, 2008 9:42 am

The only solution I've found is to install a 32-bit firefox:
http://ubuntuforums.org/showthread.php?t=202537

works for me (64-bit Hardy)

{Posted by neilh23}
neilh23
 

Postby admin on Sat Sep 20, 2008 12:47 pm

hmmn, looks like someone is messing up the strings here. i'll see if i can take a look if i can get ahold of a 64bit distro.

thanks,
adum

{Posted by admin}
admin
 

Postby linfir on Tue Sep 23, 2008 1:40 pm

I have the same problem with Firefox 3 / 32 bits. I tried replacing java6 by java5, but to no avail.

For the moment, I disabled java, and used the javascript mode of goproblems, which works.

{Posted by linfir}
linfir
 

Re: firefox 64 bit and java pluggin

Postby skizo on Tue Nov 11, 2008 11:18 pm

Hi,

if you need some help to test things, I have a 64bit distro and can tet with several browsers and severall JVMs. I'd be glad to help. I also have a little knowledge of Java but I don't code much.

cheers
skizo
 
Posts: 2
Joined: Tue Nov 11, 2008 11:16 pm

Re: firefox 64 bit and java pluggin

Postby skizo on Mon Nov 17, 2008 5:58 am

Good news,

openjdk6 makes goproblem work fine.
Under Archlinux x86_64 at least.
skizo
 
Posts: 2
Joined: Tue Nov 11, 2008 11:16 pm


Return to Help

Who is online

Users browsing this forum: No registered users and 2 guests

cron