Page 1 of 1

Save description fails if position accessed by permalink

PostPosted: Tue Mar 12, 2019 2:15 am
by PJTraill
Having created a permalink and then edited the Description, I observe that Save description has no effect.
The History can be seen to be unchanged, and revisiting the position from also yields the old description.
On the other hand, undoing and redoing one move (arrows back and forward) still displays the (unsaved) new description.
The problem occurs whether I access a position by its permalink or create a new permalink.